Toni Bartl - Toni Bartl Projekte

Go to content


Toni Bartl
Producer, director, musician, film-maker, inventor
 
 
At the age of 10 Toni Bartl Jr. took his first steps in learning to play the diatonic accordion.
 
Only at the age of 17 was Toni really inspired by the accordion and then began to take lessons in the Styrian accordion under the instruction of his father, Toni Bartl Sr. His first recording came only 3 years later and in 1993 he participated in the Diatonic Accordion World Championships in Castelfidardo, Italy. On his first attempt he came in second place. When he took part a second time in 1996, Toni managed to secure the championship title with a score of 99 out of 100 points. His unique playing technique which allows him to play three different melodies at once gave him the edge he needed to taken first place.
 
In 1999 Toni Bartl won a bet on Gottschalk's famous television programme "Wetten dass...?" by proving a harmonica can in fact be played with a 20-tonne digger. A few years later a TV-magazine listed the bet as one of the six best bets of all time.
 
 
1999 was also the year when Toni Bartl began experimenting with alternative musical instruments. His idea of taking everyday items and modifying them to be used as comical instruments paved the way for a number of appearances in cabaret shows, earning him countless awards.
 
 
Toni soon began to specialise in putting on short programmes with his company Toni Bartl Showconcept, the first to be booked for all manner of industry events. There are also touring public shows such as Knedl & Kraut and Alpin Drums.
 
 
Between 2016 and 2017 Toni Bartl built a quaint mountain lodge named "Kaiserschmarrn-Alm" above the Partnach Gorge in Graseck near Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
 
The mountain lodge was built based on historical designs using scrap wood and rubble, and has become a popular tourist attraction.
 
 
As with many of the unique curiosities of the Kaiserschmarrn-Alm, all of the instruments and scenery for his shows are also created by Toni himself. As a result he devised a practical tool which is now patented and in production. The multi-purpose tension system "FixButler" was released in 2017.  Toni Bartl's company, "ToniTools", now has four patents for the tool market.
 
 
What's more, the eventful life of his father, Toni Bartl Sr., has also made something of a film-maker of Bartl Jr.
 
Toni wanted to preserve the memory of his father's life experiences and released a DVD documentary in 2012 titled "Toni Bartl Sr. - Hannesla - A Werdenfels Legend". Once he learned the ropes, more documentaries followed such as "Andreas Baumann - A Life for Traditions" and "Schweizer Bartl - The Bavarian Gearloose".
 
Toni Bartl on Wikipedia  >>

© 2018 Toni Bartl • Impressum Datenschutz
Back to content

Toni Bartl - Toni Bartl Projekte

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt


Toni Bartl
Produzent, Regisseur, Musiker, Filmemacher, Erfinder

Als 10-jähriger unternahm Toni Bartl jun. (Hausname "Hannesla") seine ersten musikalischen Gehversuche auf der Diatonischen Ziehharmonika.
Erst mit 17 Jahren aber packte Toni so richtig der Eifer und er ließ sich von seinem Vater Toni Bartl Sen. die vierreihige Steirische Harmonika beibringen. Bereits 3 Jahre später spielte er seinen ersten Tonträger ein und nahm 1993 an den Weltmeisterschaften des diatonischen Akkordeons im italienischen Castelfidardo teil. Auf Anhieb belegte er den 2. Platz. Bei seiner zweiten Teilnahme 1996 schaffte es Toni dann, mit 99 von 100 Punkten die Weltmeisterschaft für sich zu entscheiden. Den Ausschlag für den Sieg gab seine spezielle Spieltechnik, mit der er es schafft, drei verschiedene Melodien gleichzeitig stimmig zu spielen.
1999 bewies Toni Bartl in einer gewonnenen Wette bei Gottschalks Fernsehshow „Wetten, dass..?“, dass man sogar mit einem 20-Tonnen-Bagger Ziehharmonika spielen kann. Die Wette wurde ein paar Jahre später von einer TV-Zeitschrift zu den sechs besten Wetten aller Zeiten gezählt.

1999 war auch das Jahr, wo sich Toni Bartl zum ersten Mal mit alternativen Musikinstrumenten beschäftigte. Mit seiner Idee, gewöhnliche Dinge des täglichen Lebens so zu modifizieren, dass sie sich als witzige Musikinstrumente einsetzen lassen, schaffte er bald den Sprung auf die Kleinkunstbühnen und gewann zahlreiche Preise.

Eine Spezialität von Toni wurde bald das Inszenieren von Kurzprogrammen mit seiner Firma Toni Bartl Showconcept, welche in erster Linie für alle möglichen Events der Industrie gebucht werden. Es touren aber ebenso öffentliche Programme, wie Knedl & Kraut und Alpin Drums.

Von 2016 - 2017 erbaute Toni Bartl oberhalb der Partnachklamm in Graseck bei Garmisch-Partenkirchen die urige Almhütte "Kaiserschmarrn-Alm"
Die Alm entstand nach historischen Vorbildern aus Altholz und Bruchsteinen und wurde zu einem beliebten Ausflugsziel.

Genau wie viele einzigartige Gegenstände der Kaiserschmarrn-Alm, baute Toni auch für seine Shows alle Instrumente und Kulissen selbst. Dabei kam ihm die Idee zu einem praktischen Werkzeug, welches er patentieren und produzieren ließ. Das multifunktionale Spannsystem „FixButler“ kam 2017 auf den Markt.  Mittlerweile hat Toni Bartl mit seiner Firma "ToniTools" vier Patente im Werkzeugbereich.

Das ereignisreiche Leben seines Vaters Toni Bartl Sen., ließ den Junior zudem zum Filmemacher werden.
Toni wollte die Erlebnisse seines Vaters vor dem Vergessen retten und brachte 2012  die Dokumentation „Toni Bartl Sen. – Hannesla – eine Werdenfelser Legende“ als DVD auf den Markt. Einmal in die Materie eingearbeitet, folgten weitere Dokumentationen wie „Andreas Baumann – ein Leben für das Brauchtum“ und „Schweizer Bartl – der bayerische Düsentrieb“.

Toni Bartl auf Wikipedia  >>

© 2018 Toni BartlImpressum
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt